Correction of the October Puzzler answer

I am grateful for the correction to my answer to one of the questions on the October, 2012 Puzzler.

Here it is:

As a distant relative of  William Butler Ogden, I feel I need to correct some mis-information regarding one of the answers to your questions about him.

a. Ogden, Utah was NOT named in honor of William Butler Ogden. It was named in honor of another relative in the extended Ogden family: Peter Skene Ogden. The father of Peter Skene Ogden (related to the family line of William Butler Ogden), Isaac Ogden, went to Canada during the Revolutionary War because he was a loyalist. Peter Skene Ogden was an early explorer of what is now  Utah. 

– Jean DeLauche

About Chicago Stories

I'm a Chicagoan, have been for fifty years. I've had a consulting business in the city for thirty-eight years, working with many Chicago companies and organizations and others around the world. Before that, I worked the city's race relations agency for five years.I am a volunteer tour guide for Chicago's Greeter Program and introduce visitors from around the world to this beautiful city. I'm also a writer of several professional books as well as poetry, essays and fiction. The city has become my inspiration, education and entertainment. View all posts by Chicago Stories

One response to “Correction of the October Puzzler answer

What's the first thing you thought of when you read this?

